Without your generosity we could not continue to help the abused and neglected horses. We sincerely thank all who give and continue to support our cause. Please feel free to donate via one of our online services.

JustGive

GIVEDIRECT IS THE ONLY SERVICE THAT 100% OF THE DONATION COMES TO RVHR.

JustGive


ClicknPledge


Roanoke Valley Horse Rescue is an approved 501c3 all Donations are tax deductible. P.O. Box 13 Hardy, Va 24101 540-721-1910
Thank You for caring!

RVHR PSA
2016 Grants
2016

2016 ASPCA - $3,500 grant to help with The Care of 7 Seized Horses

Alexander McCausland Trust

General Operation Grant

RVHR funding is received via small grants and public donations. We are NOT funded by any State or Federal entity

Board of Directors

The Roanoke Valley Horse Rescue Inc. is an approved non-profit 501(c)(3) organization focused on the prevention of equine abuse. Our paddocks are open to abused, neglected, starved, and slaughter bound horses. Roanoke Valley Horse Rescue Inc. provides educational opportunities to the general public on horsemanship, horse care and safety. Roanoke Valley Horse Rescue Inc. provides to Animal Control offices assistance with the seizure of any and all equines. 2017 Roanoke Valley Horse Rescue Officers, Board of Directors and Staff:

Patricia L. Muncy

pat

CEO  President/Founder             

Email:   PLMuncy@rvhr.com

Raymond Wickersty

ray

BOD Since 2013

Email: Rwickersty@rvhr.com

Jason and C

Jason Muncy

BOD Chairman Since 2002
Email: Jason@rvhr.com
 
 spirit 3-2-06 005

Christy Hostler

BOD

Chostler@rvhr.com

Sarah Donovan DVM

BOD Member 2016

Email: Sdonovan@rvhr.com

rick (2)Rick Simkins

BOD Member 2016/RVHR Ferrier

Email: Rsimpkins@rvhr.com

 

 

 
 

2017 Events
May
RVHR’s 1st Horse

In Loving Memory Of
Nicky, RVHR's 1st Rescued Horse
CSA NAJADA NICOLE
Arrived January 2003
Placed October 2006
Born May 18th, 1978
Passed Away November 1st, 2010

NOTE: RVHR Mares under the age of 15 are in our new ZonaStat-H program.

Click here for more Info on our Fertility Control Program

Mares Sponsored

Geldings Sponsored

SHOP. EARN. CHANGE THE WORLD.
New 2017 Amazon RVHR Wish List Shipping Address 1725 Edwardsville Rd. Hardy VA. 2410.amsmile
Don't forget to pick RVHR as your Charity!